Bonus table

Requests, feedback, and general discussion about WoWRoster
DO NOT post topics about WoWRoster AddOns here!

Bonus table

Postby aniodon » Thu Feb 15, 2007 3:06 pm

Hi,

I just upgraded the 1.7.3 from 1.7.2, and I just figured out I can't get back the bonus table from the memberdetails.php page (the table where all equipped bonuses was)

I am in the frFR version.

my $roster_conf['show_item_bonuses'] is on.


Did I do something wrong ?
How can I get this back?
Was this wanted?

Tank you =)

Aniodon
aniodon
WR.net Journeyman
WR.net Journeyman
 
Posts: 108
Joined: Mon Dec 18, 2006 8:09 pm

Re: Bonus table

Postby aniodon » Fri Feb 16, 2007 2:04 am

I just saw I don't have any bonus coloration. Aren"t they recognized correctly ?
Attachments
img.jpg
Char screen
img.jpg (92.46 KiB) Viewed 1344 times
aniodon
WR.net Journeyman
WR.net Journeyman
 
Posts: 108
Joined: Mon Dec 18, 2006 8:09 pm

Bonus table

Postby zanix » Fri Feb 16, 2007 4:28 am

Blizz must have changed crap around again

This section in frFR.php is responsible for coloring tooltips and getting the bonus info
Code: Select all
// Definition for item tooltip coloring
    
$wordings['frFR']['tooltip_use']='Utiliser';
    
$wordings['frFR']['tooltip_requires']='Niveau';
    
$wordings['frFR']['tooltip_reinforced']='renforcée';
    
$wordings['frFR']['tooltip_soulbound']='Lié';
    
$wordings['frFR']['tooltip_boe']='Lié quand Ã©quipé';
    
$wordings['frFR']['tooltip_equip']='Equipé';
    
$wordings['frFR']['tooltip_equip_restores']='Equipé : Rend';
    
$wordings['frFR']['tooltip_equip_when']='Equipé : Lorsque';
    
$wordings['frFR']['tooltip_chance']='Chance';
    
$wordings['frFR']['tooltip_enchant']='Enchantement';
    
$wordings['frFR']['tooltip_set']='Set';
    
$wordings['frFR']['tooltip_rank']='Rang';
    
$wordings['frFR']['tooltip_next_rank']='Prochain rang';
    
$wordings['frFR']['tooltip_spell_damage']='les dégâts et les soins produits par les sorts et effets magiques';
    
$wordings['frFR']['tooltip_school_damage']='les dégâts infligés par les sorts et effets';
    
$wordings['frFR']['tooltip_healing_power']='les soins prodigués par les sorts et effets';
    
$wordings['frFR']['tooltip_chance_hit']='Chances quand touché :';
    
$wordings['frFR']['tooltip_reinforced_armor']='Armure renforcée';
    
$wordings['frFR']['tooltip_damage_reduction']='Réduit les points de dégâts'
Read the Forum Rules, the WiKi, and Search before posting!
WoWRoster v2.1 - SigGen v0.3.3.523 - WoWRosterDF
User avatar
zanix
Admin
Admin
WoWRoster.net Dev Team
WoWRoster.net Dev Team
UA/UU Developer
UA/UU Developer
 
Posts: 5546
Joined: Mon Jul 03, 2006 8:29 am
Location: Idaho Falls, Idaho
Realm: Doomhammer (PvE) - US

Bonus table

Postby sturmy » Fri Feb 16, 2007 6:38 am

I know there has been strange things happening around the ":" describing bonuses when worn (special characters added instead of a plain whitespace) since I take care of localization of an addon.
But I can't tell more until I've looked at the database contents for an item yet. I only upgraded moments ago to 1.7.3 so I still need to grasp what works and what does not...
sturmy
WR.net Expert
WR.net Expert
 
Posts: 160
Joined: Wed Aug 16, 2006 9:07 pm

Bonus table

Postby aniodon » Fri Feb 16, 2007 12:01 pm

Ok I think i found out why.

Look at my screen and the frFR translation : the 'Equippé" seems to be turned to "équippé" (the firs é to uppercase, don't know how to type it ;p)

So those four lines must be adjusted in my opinion :
[code=php]
$wordings['frFR']['tooltip_boe']='Lié quand équipé'; $wordings['frFR']['tooltip_equip']='Equipé'; $wordings['frFR']['tooltip_equip_restores']='Equipé : Rend'; $wordings['frFR']['tooltip_equip_when']='Equipé : Lorsque';
[code=php]

to turn the first E to é in uppercase / utf8 ^^

If someone has the utf8 code, that would be very useful =)
Thanks
Last edited by aniodon on Fri Feb 16, 2007 12:03 pm, edited 2 times in total.
aniodon
WR.net Journeyman
WR.net Journeyman
 
Posts: 108
Joined: Mon Dec 18, 2006 8:09 pm

Bonus table

Postby aniodon » Fri Feb 16, 2007 12:14 pm

Ok, find out why.
Tested by myself, works fine :


Code: Select all
// Definition for item tooltip coloring
    
$wordings['frFR']['tooltip_use']='Utiliser';
    
$wordings['frFR']['tooltip_requires']='Niveau';
    
$wordings['frFR']['tooltip_reinforced']='renforcée';
    
$wordings['frFR']['tooltip_soulbound']='Lié';
    
$wordings['frFR']['tooltip_boe']='Lié quand Ã©quipé';
    
$wordings['frFR']['tooltip_equip']='Équipé';
    
$wordings['frFR']['tooltip_equip_restores']='Équipé : Rend';
    
$wordings['frFR']['tooltip_equip_when']='Équipé : Lorsque';
    
$wordings['frFR']['tooltip_chance']='Chance';
    
$wordings['frFR']['tooltip_enchant']='Enchantement';
    
$wordings['frFR']['tooltip_set']='Set';
    
$wordings['frFR']['tooltip_rank']='Rang';
    
$wordings['frFR']['tooltip_next_rank']='Prochain rang';
    
$wordings['frFR']['tooltip_spell_damage']='les dégâts et les soins produits par les sorts et effets magiques';
    
$wordings['frFR']['tooltip_school_damage']='les dégâts infligés par les sorts et effets';
    
$wordings['frFR']['tooltip_healing_power']='les soins prodigués par les sorts et effets';
    
$wordings['frFR']['tooltip_chance_hit']='Chances quand touché :';
    
$wordings['frFR']['tooltip_reinforced_armor']='Armure renforcée';
    
$wordings['frFR']['tooltip_damage_reduction']='Réduit les points de dégâts';

 



Something weird still remains, dunno if it was the case before the update :
My mana regen ticks (5s/10s etc) from objects are not summed, here is an example :

Code: Select all

Équipé 
Rend 7 points de mana toutes les 5 secondes
Équipé Rend 3 points de mana toutes les 10 secondes
Équipé Rend 6 points de mana toutes les 10 secondes
Équipé Rend 5 points de mana toutes les 5 secondes
Équipé Rend 8 points de mana toutes les 5 secondes
 
aniodon
WR.net Journeyman
WR.net Journeyman
 
Posts: 108
Joined: Mon Dec 18, 2006 8:09 pm

Re: Bonus table

Postby lesablier » Sat Feb 17, 2007 1:04 pm

Thank you aniodon !!

Working fine for me with your trick

however, same issue for mana tick witch doesn't stack.

here an exemple Mana doesn't stack
Last edited by lesablier on Wed Feb 21, 2007 9:37 pm, edited 1 time in total.
lesablier
WR.net Journeyman
WR.net Journeyman
 
Posts: 77
Joined: Sat Jul 15, 2006 4:01 pm

Bonus table

Postby aniodon » Sun Feb 18, 2007 2:51 am

Did it ever stacked ? Can't remember :(
aniodon
WR.net Journeyman
WR.net Journeyman
 
Posts: 108
Joined: Mon Dec 18, 2006 8:09 pm

Bonus table

Postby aniodon » Tue Feb 20, 2007 12:59 pm

Can someone tell me if this is a frFR problem, or if other languages are also affected ?
aniodon
WR.net Journeyman
WR.net Journeyman
 
Posts: 108
Joined: Mon Dec 18, 2006 8:09 pm

Bonus table

Postby Yoshette » Wed Feb 21, 2007 5:25 am

I have this issue too and I'm french. So it seems that the French localization team from Blizzard has again changed stuff...

tiring

Edit 1 : It's true that now the roster doesn't add the mana regen value. Exemple :
my character
It's a succession of restaure mana/5s. On english roster, it seems that this problem doesn't occur.

Edit 2 : Ok it seems too that the roster doesn't detect the enchant and the inscription (like the oracle one with the scryers).
If you look at my char page, it seems that only half the regen bonus is taken into account. I'm working on that, but help from developpers are welcomed (I'm trying to understand the code of the bonus table script now).

Edit 3 (final for tonight) : Someone understand what going on with my page.
Code: Select all
Équipé : Rend 7 points de mana toutes les 25 secondes.
Équipé : Augmente les soins prodigués par les sorts et effets de 782 au maximum.
Équipé : Rend 10 points de mana toutes les 5 secondes.
Équipé : Rend 4 points de mana toutes les 5 secondes.
Équipé : Rend 8 points de mana toutes les 5 secondes.
Équipé : Rend 9 points de mana toutes les 10 secondes.
Équipé : Rend 2 points de mana toutes les 5 secondes.
Équipé : Augmente les dégâts et les soins produits par les sorts et effets magiques de 28 au maximum.
Équipé : Rend 11 points de mana toutes les 5 secondes.


equal in english

Code: Select all
Equip: Restores 7 mana per 25 sec.
Equip: Increases healing done by spells and effects by up to 782.
Equip: Restores 10 mana per 5 sec.
Equip: Restores 4 mana per 5 sec.
Equip: Restores 8 mana per 5 sec.
Equip: Restores 9 mana per 10 sec.
Equip: Restores 2 mana per 5 sec.
Equip: Increases damage and healing done by magical spells and effects by up to 28.
Equip: Restores 11 mana per 5 sec.


When you look at the tooltip for the 7 mana per 25 s, you realise that it found 5 items with 7 mana (like the saint guardian robe). So 5 times 5s = 25s.
The same problem occurs for the 9 mana per 10 sec. I have two items with 9 mana/5s. So I obtained a 9 mana per 10sec
Strangely the healing bonus works.
It seems that something is wrong with the french parsing concerning the Mana Restauration.
Last edited by Yoshette on Wed Feb 21, 2007 6:21 am, edited 4 times in total.
Yoshette
WR.net Apprentice
WR.net Apprentice
 
Posts: 41
Joined: Fri Oct 06, 2006 2:14 am
Location: Boston, MA, USA

Re: Bonus table

Postby daddelkopp » Wed Feb 21, 2007 9:49 am

The same in german roster :mrgreen:

This little pice of code is not localized. Thats all.

In french and german is mana at first and seconds at second position.
In english are seconds at first and mana at second position.

daddelkopp
User avatar
daddelkopp
WR.net Journeyman
WR.net Journeyman
 
Posts: 99
Joined: Wed Jan 03, 2007 10:22 am

Re: Bonus table

Postby Yoshette » Wed Feb 21, 2007 2:44 pm

daddelkopp wrote:The same in german roster :mrgreen:

This little pice of code is not localized. Thats all.

In french and german is mana at first and seconds at second position.
In english are seconds at first and mana at second position.

daddelkopp


Strange. In French like in english, you have the value of the regen mana before the number of 5s

Équipé : Rend 4 points de mana toutes les 5 secondes.
=
Equip: Restores 4 mana per 5 sec.

I'm going to look at the parser for the regen.
Yoshette
WR.net Apprentice
WR.net Apprentice
 
Posts: 41
Joined: Fri Oct 06, 2006 2:14 am
Location: Boston, MA, USA

Bonus table

Postby Yoshette » Wed Feb 21, 2007 11:40 pm

Ok I think that I located the problem ( I don't have the solution now)

Code: Select all
function getStartofModifierMana$aString)
{
    
$startpos 0;
    while ( (
is_numeric($aString[$startpos])==FALSE) and ($startpos <> strlen($aString)) ){
        
$startpos ++;
    }
    return 
$startpos;


On this line :
Code: Select all
Équipé : Rend 4 points de mana toutes les 5 secondes.

the function detect 5 as the numeric value and not the 4. So the index in the harsh table is :
Code: Select all
Équipé : Rend 4 points de mana toutes les XX secondes.

with a value of 5, instead of
Code: Select all
Équipé : Rend XX points de mana toutes les 5 secondes.

with a value of 4.

I don't know what going on because the function code seems correct. Zanix have you any idea about what going on ?
Yoshette
WR.net Apprentice
WR.net Apprentice
 
Posts: 41
Joined: Fri Oct 06, 2006 2:14 am
Location: Boston, MA, USA

Bonus table

Postby aniodon » Thu Feb 22, 2007 12:08 am

I don't think this is the problem yoshette ^^
This function returns the position of the first number in the string. So, the 5 that the function returns is correct, as the '4' is at the 5e position in the string =)
Am i wrong ?

/pull Zanix ^^
Last edited by aniodon on Thu Feb 22, 2007 12:10 am, edited 1 time in total.
aniodon
WR.net Journeyman
WR.net Journeyman
 
Posts: 108
Joined: Mon Dec 18, 2006 8:09 pm

Bonus table

Postby Yoshette » Thu Feb 22, 2007 12:24 am

Huuuuum I have look at the code. And to work, this function should detect the '4' has the regen value (this item regen 4 mana points every 5 sec).

So in the bonus table, it will create an index named 'Équipé : Rend XX points de mana toutes les 5 secondes.'. XX corresponding to regen value. So every item having a regen value will be add there. At the end, we will have the sum of all the different regen values (the number that we want).

Now the problem is :
the different functions create a index for each different regen value and add the time.
For example, you have 3 different items like that:
Code: Select all
Equip: Restores 10 mana per 5 sec.


Normally you have that:
1st item : create a field 'Equip: Restores XX mana per 5 sec.' in the bonus table and put the value 10 inside.
2nd item : see that the field 'Equip: Restores XX mana per 5 sec.' exists and adds 10 to the value. So we have 'Equip: Restores XX mana per 5 sec.'
with 20.
3rd : see that the field 'Equip: Restores XX mana per 5 sec.' exists and adds 10 to the value. So we have 'Equip: Restores XX mana per 5 sec.'
with 30.

So in the bonus table, we should obtain :
Code: Select all
Equip: Restores 30 mana per 5 sec


Now how it's working right now:
1st item : create a field 'Equip: Restores 10 mana per XX sec.' in the bonus table and put the value 5 inside.
2nd item : see that the field 'Equip: Restores 10 mana per XX sec.' exists and adds 5 to the value. So we have 'Equip: Restores 10 mana per XX sec.'
with 10.
3rd : see that the field 'Equip: Restores 10 mana per XX sec.' exists and adds 5 to the value. So we have 'Equip: Restores 10 mana per XX sec.'
with 15.

And so we obtain :
Code: Select all
Equip: Restores 10 mana per 15 sec


Imagine that you have 3 items with 3 different values for the regen and you obtain my character page: 3 different lines

This is a big problem because it's a misreading of information. The function getStartofModifierMana should report the first number in the line. And in fact, when I'm reading the code, it should do that (the code looks correct for me). The fact is that this function (in french at least), doesn't report the first numeric, but the 2nd one. Very strange.

I don't understand what is going on.
Last edited by Yoshette on Thu Feb 22, 2007 12:25 am, edited 1 time in total.
Yoshette
WR.net Apprentice
WR.net Apprentice
 
Posts: 41
Joined: Fri Oct 06, 2006 2:14 am
Location: Boston, MA, USA

Next

Return to General Support & Feedback

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron