table width for memberslist

Theme, template, layout, or image issues

table width for memberslist

Postby Ramsbams » Wed Nov 15, 2006 9:39 pm

Hi there.

I got this problem, been trying to solve it for a while.

I cant seem to make the table widths for all ranks the same. It seems the tables are influenced by the lenght of the words/names inside each table.

I've been looking for a place to make all tables the same lenght, but I've not found it, silly me.

Can anyone help? The roster is located here:
http://magiknights.liquenox.net/toysold ... /index.php

Thanks in advance :-)
Ramsbams
WR.net Apprentice
WR.net Apprentice
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Jul 18, 2006 6:00 pm

table width for memberslist

Postby Ramsbams » Mon Nov 20, 2006 4:09 am

Eh? Anyone?

Surely someone must know where to fix tablewidth?
Ramsbams
WR.net Apprentice
WR.net Apprentice
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Jul 18, 2006 6:00 pm

table width for memberslist

Postby zanix » Mon Nov 20, 2006 12:22 pm

Not really, the page is kind of an html mess

I do remember a post asking this exact question with a solution, but I can't remember where
Read the Forum Rules, the WiKi, and Search before posting!
WoWRoster v2.1 - SigGen v0.3.3.523 - WoWRosterDF
User avatar
zanix
Admin
Admin
WoWRoster.net Dev Team
WoWRoster.net Dev Team
UA/UU Developer
UA/UU Developer
 
Posts: 5546
Joined: Mon Jul 03, 2006 8:29 am
Location: Idaho Falls, Idaho
Realm: Doomhammer (PvE) - US

Re: table width for memberslist

Postby Jamy » Mon Nov 20, 2006 3:04 pm

Try this http://wowroster.net/Forums/viewtopic/t=1105.html

The last post of MirrorFrog is a very good workaround.
Jamy
WR.net Apprentice
WR.net Apprentice
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jul 12, 2006 12:15 pm

table width for memberslist

Postby Ramsbams » Thu Nov 23, 2006 7:35 pm

Hey there.

I tried this and to begin with it seemed to work.
However, the "last updated" column seems impossible to resize. It's not included in the list MirrorFrog made, so I tried to add it myself, doing like this:

Code: Select all
$header_field_width = array(
    
    
"name" => 85,
    
"class" => 60,
    
"members" => 170,
    
"level" => 26,
    
"currenthonor" => 108,
    
"note" => 25,
    
"title" => 70,
    
"zone" => 150,
    
"last_online" => 200,
    
"last_update" => 280,
    
"professions" => 120


The field name for Last updated is "last_update" if you look further down the document, but still resizing it does not seem to work at all :-(

I even changed the dateformet so it only displays date, day and month for last update (done by making a phptimeformat2 in enUS.php), but nothing helps ....cant resize that bloody column, lol...

Any ideas....
Ramsbams
WR.net Apprentice
WR.net Apprentice
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Jul 18, 2006 6:00 pm

table width for memberslist

Postby Ramsbams » Thu Nov 23, 2006 8:05 pm

Ok, I managed to fix is using

Code: Select all
$cell_value .= '<table border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" width="150">'


Now it works fine!

Thanks for the help.
Ramsbams
WR.net Apprentice
WR.net Apprentice
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Jul 18, 2006 6:00 pm

Re: table width for memberslist

Postby derangedtaco » Tue Nov 28, 2006 10:15 am

Ramsbams wrote:Ok, I managed to fix is using

Code: Select all
$cell_value .= '<table border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" width="150">'


Now it works fine!

Thanks for the help.

i'm having the same problem you were. i cant resize the last online column.

so, where exactly do i put that line? you say that'll fix it? thx
Last edited by derangedtaco on Tue Nov 28, 2006 10:15 am, edited 1 time in total.
derangedtaco
WR.net Apprentice
WR.net Apprentice
 
Posts: 39
Joined: Fri Nov 24, 2006 12:24 am

table width for memberslist

Postby Ramsbams » Tue Nov 28, 2006 6:44 pm

Code: Select all
/**
 * Controls Output of the Last Updated Column
 *
 * @param array $row - of character data
 * @return string - Formatted output
 */
function last_up_value $row )
{
    global 
$roster_conf$phptimeformat2;

    if ( 
$row['last_update'] != '')
    {
        
$cell_value $row['last_update'];
        
        list(
$month,$day,$year,$minute,$second) = sscanf($cell_value,"%d/%d/%d %d/%d/%d");

        
$localtime mktime($hour+$roster_conf['localtimeoffset'] ,$minute$second$month$day$year, -1);
        return 
date($phptimeformat2[$roster_conf['roster_lang']], $localtime);
    }
    else
    {
        return 
' ';
    }
}
 


Is what my memberslist.php looks like.

In enUS.php I added this line:

Code: Select all

$phptimeformat2
['enUS'] = 'D, M j'
 


to make the date display shorter. I'm not sure, but I think this is what fixed it. The last update column seems to resize by itself cause the lenght of the date-format varies to much. Doesnt make much sense that u cant fix the size for the column, but this is what worked for me (I think).
Last edited by Ramsbams on Tue Nov 28, 2006 6:45 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Ramsbams
WR.net Apprentice
WR.net Apprentice
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Jul 18, 2006 6:00 pm

Re: table width for memberslist

Postby derangedtaco » Wed Nov 29, 2006 4:39 pm

edit: i just deleted the column. it didnt work after i tried what you just said. too much work anyway. thx tho
Last edited by derangedtaco on Thu Nov 30, 2006 5:06 pm, edited 5 times in total.
derangedtaco
WR.net Apprentice
WR.net Apprentice
 
Posts: 39
Joined: Fri Nov 24, 2006 12:24 am


Return to Appearance

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron