Tooltip for alts

Scans for, and displays main/alt relations in your Guild

Moderator: PleegWat

Tooltip for alts

Postby bgribbins » Sat Nov 25, 2006 8:57 pm

Hello,

I have alt-monitor installed and it works just dandy, alts show up under the correct mains, etc. Only issue I have seems to be the tooltips when you hover over an alt. If you hover over a main, the tip says 'main with alts' but if you click expand and hover over one of the main's alts, the tooltip says 'mainless alt', even though its under the right main. In the log output it even says in green 'XYZ is an alt with a main'

Im using /([\w]+)/i for a regex
For alts In the officers note i have the name of the main for that character
For mains I have 'main' in the officers note.
Using roster 1.7.1 and alt-mon 1.4.1

Am I doing something stupid?

Thank you
Last edited by bgribbins on Sat Nov 25, 2006 8:59 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
bgribbins
WR.net Apprentice
WR.net Apprentice
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Nov 23, 2006 1:54 am

Tooltip for alts

Postby PleegWat » Sun Nov 26, 2006 6:58 pm

Lemme check the logic. I changed it in the last release cause it was wrong before, might still not be 100% right

Yes, another stupid error. Altlist.php, starting line 531:

Code: Select all
      if( $row['alt_type'] & 3 )
      {
         $tooltip .= 'Mainless Alt'."\n";
      }
      elseif( $row['alt_type'] & 2 )
      {
         $tooltip .= 'Alt of '.$row['main_name']."\n";
      }
      elseif( $row['alt_type'] & 1 )
      {
         $tooltip .= 'Main without alts'."\n";
      }
      else
      {
         $tooltip .= 'Main with alts'."\n";
      }


Replace with this:

Code: Select all
      switch ($row['alt_type'] & 3)
      {
         case 0:
            $tooltip .= 'Main with alts'."\n";
            break;
         case 1:
            $tooltip .= 'Main without alts'."\n";
            break;
         case 2:
            $tooltip .= 'Alt of '.$row['main_name']."\n";
            break;
         case 3:
            $tooltip .= 'Mainless Alt'."\n";
            break;
         default:
      }
Last edited by PleegWat on Tue Jan 02, 2007 5:35 am, edited 1 time in total.
I <3 /bin/bash
User avatar
PleegWat
WoWRoster.net Dev Team
WoWRoster.net Dev Team
 
Posts: 1636
Joined: Tue Jul 04, 2006 1:43 pm

Re: Tooltip for alts

Postby bgribbins » Fri Dec 08, 2006 8:20 am

Wow thank you very much for looking into it. I was suprised it was an error and not just me doing something wrong hehe

You guys rock, keep up the good work!
User avatar
bgribbins
WR.net Apprentice
WR.net Apprentice
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Nov 23, 2006 1:54 am

Tooltip for alts

Postby Adariel » Mon Jan 01, 2007 5:18 pm

maybe it's just me ... there's nothing in the php code boxes?
User avatar
Adariel
WR.net Apprentice
WR.net Apprentice
 
Posts: 36
Joined: Tue Jul 25, 2006 9:14 am

Re: Tooltip for alts

Postby Masterslayer » Tue Jan 02, 2007 3:45 am

nope.. not just you... i cant see anything aswell in the PHP boxes
User avatar
Masterslayer
WR.net Apprentice
WR.net Apprentice
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Jul 10, 2006 9:59 am

Tooltip for alts

Postby PleegWat » Tue Jan 02, 2007 5:34 am

It's still there in the source but it's not outputting it. Lemme try to get it right.
I <3 /bin/bash
User avatar
PleegWat
WoWRoster.net Dev Team
WoWRoster.net Dev Team
 
Posts: 1636
Joined: Tue Jul 04, 2006 1:43 pm


Return to AltMonitor

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron