level cap issue

Requests, feedback, and general discussion about WoWRoster
DO NOT post topics about WoWRoster AddOns here!

level cap issue

Postby civette » Wed Jan 17, 2007 3:22 am

Gosh, level cap seems to be hard coded.

workaround :

in memberlist.php

find

Code: Select all
'60'


replace by

Code: Select all
'70'


in lib/char.php

find

Code: Select all
if ($row['level'] == 60)


replace by

Code: Select all
if ($row['level'] == 70)



find

Code: Select all
if( $this->data['level'] == '60' )


replace by

Code: Select all
if( $this->data['level'] == '70' )
civette
WR.net Apprentice
WR.net Apprentice
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Jul 04, 2006 5:28 pm

Re: level cap issue

Postby daddelkopp » Wed Jan 17, 2007 3:55 am

In memberslist.php, too:

Replace
Code: Select all
$percentage = round(($row['level']/60)*100);

with
Code: Select all
$percentage = round(($row['level']/70)*100);


daddelkopp
Last edited by daddelkopp on Wed Jan 17, 2007 3:55 am, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
daddelkopp
WR.net Journeyman
WR.net Journeyman
 
Posts: 99
Joined: Wed Jan 03, 2007 10:22 am

level cap issue

Postby civette » Wed Jan 17, 2007 4:01 am

I just noticed this is not the appropriate forum. Can a mod move it ?
civette
WR.net Apprentice
WR.net Apprentice
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Jul 04, 2006 5:28 pm

level cap issue

Postby zanix » Wed Jan 17, 2007 4:07 am

Moved
Read the Forum Rules, the WiKi, and Search before posting!
WoWRoster v2.1 - SigGen v0.3.3.523 - WoWRosterDF
User avatar
zanix
Admin
Admin
WoWRoster.net Dev Team
WoWRoster.net Dev Team
UA/UU Developer
UA/UU Developer
 
Posts: 5546
Joined: Mon Jul 03, 2006 8:29 am
Location: Idaho Falls, Idaho
Realm: Doomhammer (PvE) - US

Re: level cap issue

Postby Grung » Thu Jan 18, 2007 3:31 am

Is the new increase in riding skill included, or does that just work on itself ?
Grung
WR.net Apprentice
WR.net Apprentice
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Sep 23, 2006 12:34 am

level cap issue

Postby zanix » Thu Jan 18, 2007 4:06 am

It should work ok, although it will only show the level 75 Riding skill mount
Read the Forum Rules, the WiKi, and Search before posting!
WoWRoster v2.1 - SigGen v0.3.3.523 - WoWRosterDF
User avatar
zanix
Admin
Admin
WoWRoster.net Dev Team
WoWRoster.net Dev Team
UA/UU Developer
UA/UU Developer
 
Posts: 5546
Joined: Mon Jul 03, 2006 8:29 am
Location: Idaho Falls, Idaho
Realm: Doomhammer (PvE) - US

level cap issue

Postby bbj911 » Fri Jan 19, 2007 4:45 pm

Can we not make this value a settable variable in future versions, as its bound to happen again
User avatar
bbj911
WR.net Apprentice
WR.net Apprentice
 
Posts: 61
Joined: Mon Oct 23, 2006 6:47 pm

level cap issue

Postby zanix » Fri Jan 19, 2007 11:25 pm

Never....lol
Read the Forum Rules, the WiKi, and Search before posting!
WoWRoster v2.1 - SigGen v0.3.3.523 - WoWRosterDF
User avatar
zanix
Admin
Admin
WoWRoster.net Dev Team
WoWRoster.net Dev Team
UA/UU Developer
UA/UU Developer
 
Posts: 5546
Joined: Mon Jul 03, 2006 8:29 am
Location: Idaho Falls, Idaho
Realm: Doomhammer (PvE) - US


Return to General Support & Feedback

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron