[1.7.2] Jewelcrafting Icon Fix

Official announcements concerning bugs and fixes in the WoWRoster package
Posting is restricted to Forum Moderators

[1.7.2] Jewelcrafting Icon Fix

Postby Nimbis » Mon Jan 22, 2007 7:26 am

While burning the midnight oil I was able to work up a simple fix for the Jewelcrafting icon not appearing in roster and it is as follows.

Open - roster/localization/enUS.php

Find the following area of code;

Code: Select all
//this needs to be exact as it is the wording in the db
$wordings['enUS']['professions']='Professions';
$wordings['enUS']['secondary']='Secondary Skills';
$wordings['enUS']['Blacksmithing']='Blacksmithing';
$wordings['enUS']['Mining']='Mining';
$wordings['enUS']['Herbalism']='Herbalism';
$wordings['enUS']['Alchemy']='Alchemy';
$wordings['enUS']['Leatherworking']='Leatherworking';
$wordings['enUS']['Skinning']='Skinning';
$wordings['enUS']['Tailoring']='Tailoring';
$wordings['enUS']['Enchanting']='Enchanting';
$wordings['enUS']['Engineering']='Engineering';
$wordings['enUS']['Cooking']='Cooking';
$wordings['enUS']['Fishing']='Fishing';
$wordings['enUS']['First Aid']='First Aid';
$wordings['enUS']['Poisons']='Poisons';
$wordings['enUS']['backpack']='Backpack';
$wordings['enUS']['PvPRankNone']='none';


And replace with the following;

Code: Select all
//this needs to be exact as it is the wording in the db
$wordings['enUS']['professions']='Professions';
$wordings['enUS']['secondary']='Secondary Skills';
$wordings['enUS']['Blacksmithing']='Blacksmithing';
$wordings['enUS']['Jewelcrafting']='Jewelcrafting';
$wordings['enUS']['Mining']='Mining';
$wordings['enUS']['Herbalism']='Herbalism';
$wordings['enUS']['Alchemy']='Alchemy';
$wordings['enUS']['Leatherworking']='Leatherworking';
$wordings['enUS']['Skinning']='Skinning';
$wordings['enUS']['Tailoring']='Tailoring';
$wordings['enUS']['Enchanting']='Enchanting';
$wordings['enUS']['Engineering']='Engineering';
$wordings['enUS']['Cooking']='Cooking';
$wordings['enUS']['Fishing']='Fishing';
$wordings['enUS']['First Aid']='First Aid';
$wordings['enUS']['Poisons']='Poisons';
$wordings['enUS']['backpack']='Backpack';
$wordings['enUS']['PvPRankNone']='none';


Also replace;

Code: Select all
//Tradeskill-Array
$tsArray['enUS'] = array (
   $wordings['enUS']['Alchemy'],
   $wordings['enUS']['Herbalism'],
   $wordings['enUS']['Blacksmithing'],
   $wordings['enUS']['Mining'],
   $wordings['enUS']['Leatherworking'],
   $wordings['enUS']['Skinning'],
   $wordings['enUS']['Tailoring'],
   $wordings['enUS']['Enchanting'],
   $wordings['enUS']['Engineering'],
   $wordings['enUS']['Cooking'],
   $wordings['enUS']['Fishing'],
   $wordings['enUS']['First Aid'],
   $wordings['enUS']['Poisons'],


With this;

Code: Select all
//Tradeskill-Array
$tsArray['enUS'] = array (
   $wordings['enUS']['Alchemy'],
   $wordings['enUS']['Herbalism'],
   $wordings['enUS']['Blacksmithing'],
   $wordings['enUS']['Mining'],
   $wordings['enUS']['Jewelcrafting'],
   $wordings['enUS']['Leatherworking'],
   $wordings['enUS']['Skinning'],
   $wordings['enUS']['Tailoring'],
   $wordings['enUS']['Enchanting'],
   $wordings['enUS']['Engineering'],
   $wordings['enUS']['Cooking'],
   $wordings['enUS']['Fishing'],
   $wordings['enUS']['First Aid'],
   $wordings['enUS']['Poisons'],


And finally this section;

Code: Select all
//Tradeskill Icons-Array
$wordings['enUS']['ts_iconArray'] = array (
   $wordings['enUS']['Alchemy']=>'Trade_Alchemy',
   $wordings['enUS']['Herbalism']=>'Trade_Herbalism',
   $wordings['enUS']['Blacksmithing']=>'Trade_BlackSmithing',
   $wordings['enUS']['Mining']=>'Trade_Mining',
   $wordings['enUS']['Leatherworking']=>'Trade_LeatherWorking',
   $wordings['enUS']['Skinning']=>'INV_Misc_Pelt_Wolf_01',
   $wordings['enUS']['Tailoring']=>'Trade_Tailoring',
   $wordings['enUS']['Enchanting']=>'Trade_Engraving',
   $wordings['enUS']['Engineering']=>'Trade_Engineering',
   $wordings['enUS']['Cooking']=>'INV_Misc_Food_15',
   $wordings['enUS']['Fishing']=>'Trade_Fishing',
   $wordings['enUS']['First Aid']=>'Spell_Holy_SealOfSacrifice',
   $wordings['enUS']['Poisons']=>'Ability_Poisons',


With this section;

Code: Select all
//Tradeskill Icons-Array
$wordings['enUS']['ts_iconArray'] = array (
   $wordings['enUS']['Alchemy']=>'Trade_Alchemy',
   $wordings['enUS']['Herbalism']=>'Trade_Herbalism',
   $wordings['enUS']['Blacksmithing']=>'Trade_BlackSmithing',
   $wordings['enUS']['Mining']=>'Trade_Mining',
   $wordings['enUS']['Leatherworking']=>'Trade_LeatherWorking',
   $wordings['enUS']['Jewelcrafting']=>'Trade_Jewelcrafting',
   $wordings['enUS']['Skinning']=>'INV_Misc_Pelt_Wolf_01',
   $wordings['enUS']['Tailoring']=>'Trade_Tailoring',
   $wordings['enUS']['Enchanting']=>'Trade_Engraving',
   $wordings['enUS']['Engineering']=>'Trade_Engineering',
   $wordings['enUS']['Cooking']=>'INV_Misc_Food_15',
   $wordings['enUS']['Fishing']=>'Trade_Fishing',
   $wordings['enUS']['First Aid']=>'Spell_Holy_SealOfSacrifice',
   $wordings['enUS']['Poisons']=>'Ability_Poisons',


Once you have completed this portion of the editing, go to your roster/img/Interface/Icons directory and find the INV_Misc_Gem_02.jpg image. Once you have done that, copy it and paste it to an alternate location and rename the copied image to Trade_Jewelcrafting.jpg and upload the new image to the icons directory.

Once you have completed these steps and "created" your new image, upload the enUS.php file to your localization directory and SHAZAM!

Jewelcrafting repaired.

Good luck!
Last edited by Nimbis on Mon Jan 22, 2007 11:50 am, edited 3 times in total.
User avatar
Nimbis
WR.net Apprentice
WR.net Apprentice
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Dec 20, 2006 3:37 am

[1.7.2] Jewelcrafting Icon Fix

Postby seleleth » Mon Jan 22, 2007 11:51 am

Great work, Nimbis! I hope you don't mind me moving the topic to the official bug fix list.

It would appear that it is also necessary to do the following:

bbj911 wrote:found the problem. the number of tradeskills is hardcoded in tradeskills.php
find
Code: Select all
// Build a list of "Skills" to look for
$inClause '';
for (
$tsNr=0$tsNr<=11$tsNr++ )
 


and replace with
Code: Select all
// Build a list of "Skills" to look for
$inClause '';
for (
$tsNr=0$tsNr<=13$tsNr++ )
 


At some point i guess we should rather let it use a count of the tradeskills array.


Original Topic

And lastly, to set the max skill level to 375 the following should be changed in tradeskills.php.

Find:
Code: Select all
        // Setup some user row data
        
$level_array explode (':',$row['skill_level']);
        
$levelpct $level_array[0] / 300 100 ;
        
settype$levelpct'integer' );
 


Replace with:
Code: Select all
        // Setup some user row data
        
$level_array explode (':',$row['skill_level']);
        
$levelpct $level_array[0] / 375 100 ;
        
settype$levelpct'integer' );
 


Yes, I know. This doesn't strictly relate to Jewelcrafting. But heck, you're already in that file!
Last edited by seleleth on Mon Jan 22, 2007 6:15 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
seleleth
Gimpy Developer
Gimpy Developer
 
Posts: 59
Joined: Thu Jul 06, 2006 10:26 pm
Location: Salt Lake City, UT


Return to Official Bugs & Updates

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron