Witch Hunt - Errors and bugs

Keep track of who updates their character profile and when

Moderator: Carasak

Witch Hunt [v1.1]

Postby Dracoking007 » Thu Feb 22, 2007 3:51 pm

Very useful addon. I'm always looking to see who isn't updating and this will save me time.

Other then the bland webpage, I'm having another issue. Where it would normally put the "Who never uploaded", I'm getting the following error message:
Who never uploaded
# Name
You have an error in your SQL syntax. Check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near 'select `name` from `roster_players` ) AND `guild_rank` <= 9 ORD


I haven't gone into my SQL and changed anything..as far as I know...

Any ideas?

Again, great addon..thanks for your hard work!
Dracoking007
WR.net Apprentice
WR.net Apprentice
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Jul 06, 2006 11:04 pm

Witch Hunt [v1.1]

Postby vbdh » Thu Feb 22, 2007 3:57 pm

Getting the same as ^^

You have an error in your SQL syntax near 'select `name` from `roster_players` ) AND `guild_rank` <= 4 ORDER BY name asc' at line 1
Long Live The Fighters
User avatar
vbdh
WR.net Apprentice
WR.net Apprentice
 
Posts: 45
Joined: Wed Jan 03, 2007 12:48 pm

Re: Witch Hunt [v1.1]

Postby Carasak » Thu Feb 22, 2007 4:15 pm

dont have any errors on 2 different webservers with different mysql and php versions.
sql syntax looks correct for me
Code: Select all
"SELECT name, class FROM `".ROSTER_MEMBERSTABLE."` WHERE `name` not in ( select `name` from `".ROSTER_PLAYERSTABLE."` ) AND `guild_rank` <= ".$addon_conf['witchHunt']['gRank']." ORDER BY name asc"
 


try downloading v1.1 to see if there is still an error
User avatar
Carasak
Roster AddOn Dev
Roster AddOn Dev
 
Posts: 114
Joined: Tue Aug 15, 2006 2:33 am
Location: Spain

Witch Hunt [v1.1]

Postby vbdh » Thu Feb 22, 2007 4:43 pm

i am using 1.1 :(
Long Live The Fighters
User avatar
vbdh
WR.net Apprentice
WR.net Apprentice
 
Posts: 45
Joined: Wed Jan 03, 2007 12:48 pm

Re: Witch Hunt [v1.1]

Postby Carasak » Thu Feb 22, 2007 4:55 pm

only thing i can think of is removing all "`" from the query
User avatar
Carasak
Roster AddOn Dev
Roster AddOn Dev
 
Posts: 114
Joined: Tue Aug 15, 2006 2:33 am
Location: Spain

Re: Witch Hunt [v1.1]

Postby Corbism » Thu Feb 22, 2007 9:37 pm

Dracoking007 wrote:I'm having another issue. Where it would normally put the "Who never uploaded", I'm getting the following error message:

I am receiving the same error message after logging into this mod:

Code: Select all
You have an error in your SQL syntax. Check the manual that corresponds
to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near
'select name from roster_players ) AND guild_rank <= 4 ORDER BY


Version 1.1.1
Last edited by Corbism on Thu Feb 22, 2007 9:39 pm, edited 3 times in total.
User avatar
Corbism
WR.net Apprentice
WR.net Apprentice
 
Posts: 51
Joined: Fri Sep 29, 2006 10:48 pm
Location: Seattle, WA

Witch Hunt [v1.1.1]

Postby PleegWat » Thu Feb 22, 2007 9:39 pm

The SQL error is because of the subquery. You need MySQL 4.1 for that. That's not a problem with this addon per se - Roster does require MySQL 4.1 or higher. However it is possible to rewrite this query with a LEFT JOIN then check if `member_id` IS NULL.
I <3 /bin/bash
User avatar
PleegWat
WoWRoster.net Dev Team
WoWRoster.net Dev Team
 
Posts: 1636
Joined: Tue Jul 04, 2006 1:43 pm

Witch Hunt [v1.1.1]

Postby Corbism » Thu Feb 22, 2007 9:43 pm

Thanks. Just checked and we are using MySQL 4.0.26-standard.

Oh and WoWRoster is working fine with this MySQL version btw. But, guess it's getting time to update to latest and greatest.
Last edited by Corbism on Thu Feb 22, 2007 9:45 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
Corbism
WR.net Apprentice
WR.net Apprentice
 
Posts: 51
Joined: Fri Sep 29, 2006 10:48 pm
Location: Seattle, WA

Witch Hunt [v1.1.1]

Postby PleegWat » Thu Feb 22, 2007 9:46 pm

Yes, it works down to 4.0 unmodded and 3.something with minor changes IIRC. However it officially requires 4.1, and development takes place on 5.x.
User avatar
PleegWat
WoWRoster.net Dev Team
WoWRoster.net Dev Team
 
Posts: 1636
Joined: Tue Jul 04, 2006 1:43 pm

Witch Hunt [v1.1.1]

Postby ds » Thu Feb 22, 2007 10:13 pm

Awesome! :) Thank you for doing my request! :)

If you look at my Roster you'll see that the Slackers arn't being ordered correctly. Any idea what gives?

http://wow.roa-guild.org/roster/addon.p ... =witchHunt
Image
ds
Roster AddOn Dev
Roster AddOn Dev
 
Posts: 297
Joined: Sat Jul 08, 2006 9:58 am

Witch Hunt [v1.1.1]

Postby vbdh » Thu Feb 22, 2007 10:46 pm

still not working for it may be my sql will find out :( mod look gd nice job :)
Long Live The Fighters
User avatar
vbdh
WR.net Apprentice
WR.net Apprentice
 
Posts: 45
Joined: Wed Jan 03, 2007 12:48 pm

Re: Witch Hunt [v1.1.1]

Postby Carasak » Fri Feb 23, 2007 10:57 am

ds001 wrote:Awesome! :) Thank you for doing my request! :)

If you look at my Roster you'll see that the Slackers arn't being ordered correctly. Any idea what gives?

http://wow.roa-guild.org/roster/addon.p ... =witchHunt


problem is roster takes the update time as string from the lua file and stores it as string in the database.
example "02/23/07 09:49:10"
as you notice it shows all players who lalst updated in 2006 1st since (bunch of slackers u got there) in ordering by string in sql "02/23/06 09:49:10" < "02/23/07 09:49:10".
will try to take care of that in a future version
User avatar
Carasak
Roster AddOn Dev
Roster AddOn Dev
 
Posts: 114
Joined: Tue Aug 15, 2006 2:33 am
Location: Spain

Witch Hunt [v1.1.1]

Postby microbone » Fri Feb 23, 2007 11:14 am

Hi there tested the add on on my host and yeah he has made som configs that don´t allow your add on to create folders and setting right!

Could you make it so its optional if you want your add on to create the folders or do it manually?

Because if your add on cannot make the folders initially it won´t run...:(
And I would really be glad to have an add on like that runnning....


Best Regards
microbone
Last edited by microbone on Fri Feb 23, 2007 11:16 am, edited 2 times in total.
User avatar
microbone
WR.net Apprentice
WR.net Apprentice
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Thu Jul 13, 2006 12:00 am

Witch Hunt [v1.1.1]

Postby Ohlo » Fri Feb 23, 2007 11:33 am

I'm getting the same error about SQL and I'm running: MySQL Version 4.0.27-max-log

Any chance anyone can tell me how to mod the scripting to accept this version of sql?
Image
User avatar
Ohlo
WR.net Apprentice
WR.net Apprentice
 
Posts: 50
Joined: Tue Nov 28, 2006 8:59 am
Location: Knoxville, TN

Re: Witch Hunt [v1.1.1]

Postby Carasak » Fri Feb 23, 2007 12:47 pm

microbone wrote:Hi there tested the add on on my host and yeah he has made som configs that don´t allow your add on to create folders and setting right!

Could you make it so its optional if you want your add on to create the folders or do it manually?

Because if your add on cannot make the folders initially it won´t run...:(
And I would really be glad to have an add on like that runnning....


Best Regards
microbone


sorry cant follow you there..my addon doesnt create any folders at all
User avatar
Carasak
Roster AddOn Dev
Roster AddOn Dev
 
Posts: 114
Joined: Tue Aug 15, 2006 2:33 am
Location: Spain

Next

Return to Witch Hunt

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron