svn[1234] Guildbank Issue reporting

Posts from previous Beta sessions

svn[1234] Guildbank Issue reporting

Postby Helm » Mon Aug 20, 2007 2:43 pm

Premises:
Completly New Installation including Database Erase.
Server SQL 5.0.27
PHP Version 4.4.7
Character Profiler Version used :2.1.1, only English Clients.

Problem:
The Guildbank only shows the Bags on the Char, but not the Bank.

Description:
I installed the whole thing fresh, previous I had a pre 2.x Version installed on a 3.27 SQL Server, so for the New Version i made a Server Transfer to 5.0.xx to have a complete fresh Installation.

Configuration + Installation = Fine, no Errors at all.
Used my own Character (HisVoice and Helm) to save and upload Test Data, including deleting the old .lua and working with a fresh characterprofiler.lua.
Configured Guildbank to use "Character Name = Helm" as Bankchar, instead the usually Characternote as preference.
Now Guildbank only shows that I am a poor Dwarf and also my Bags wearing on Helm but not the Bank, now the funny thing, if I switch in the right top Corner to any other Language it shows the full exspected Bags + Bank.

Any Language Setting there shows the full Bags + Bank Inventory except the English one, it is the same Issue if I switch in the Guildbank Configuration between Table or Inventory shown.

http://www.ardinasrin.de/colroster/inde ... nk&guild=1


ps. Sorry for bad grammar
Last edited by Helm on Tue Aug 21, 2007 8:48 am, edited 6 times in total.
Image
Cosmo: Who else is going to change the world, Marty? Greenpeace?
User avatar
Helm
WR.net Apprentice
WR.net Apprentice
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Fri Jul 21, 2006 12:11 pm
Location: Berlin

Re: svn[1234] Guildbank Issue reporting

Postby kalideda » Mon Aug 20, 2007 4:59 pm

Humm...

In fact for me all items (including bank ones) seems to show (I haven't check one by one).
The language switching seems to disable the "Bind" check. By default the bank only show non soulbound items, when switching, all of them are showing. (and that's actually a bug)


perhaps you have to check again if the behaviour is similar for you...

edit : In fact the bind status is stored in the tooltip field using the client locale and the check is done using the language provided...
So only two options for bug resolving :
- the select string ignore the local switch and have to detect in which lang the tooltip is stored.
- another field (language indepedant, something like a boolean) is created and is used for this select.
Last edited by kalideda on Mon Aug 20, 2007 5:22 pm, edited 2 times in total.
kalideda
WR.net Apprentice
WR.net Apprentice
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Thu Aug 31, 2006 1:48 pm

Re: svn[1234] Guildbank Issue reporting

Postby tuigii » Mon Aug 20, 2007 6:17 pm

kalideda wrote:In fact for me all items (including bank ones) seems to show (I haven't check one by one).
The language switching seems to disable the "Bind" check. By default the bank only show non soulbound items, when switching, all of them are showing. (and that's actually a bug)


This is the one : (guildbank/index.php) :
Code: Select all
   $itemsOnMuleQuery = "SELECT i.*,LEFT(i.item_id, (LOCATE(':',i.item_id)-1)) as real_itemid,sum(i.item_quantity) as total_quantity"
                 . " FROM `" . $roster->db->table('items') . "` as i"
                 . " WHERE " . $muleRow['member_id'] . " = i.member_id"
                 . " AND i.item_parent!='bags'"
                 . " AND i.item_parent!='equip'"
                 . " AND (i.item_tooltip"
                 . " NOT LIKE '%" . $roster->locale->act['tooltip_soulbound'] . "%'"
                 . " OR i.item_tooltip"
                 . " LIKE '%" . $roster->locale->act['tooltip_boe'] . "%')"
                 . " GROUP BY real_itemid"
                 . " ORDER BY i.item_name";


The faulty part is $roster->locale->act ....
Why on earth comparing with German, French, or Spanish text if the item is English :?:

In the SQL dump I can clearly see that German 'soulbound' text is used from de deDE.php file - but all my items are French !!
kalideda wrote:....
- the select string ignore the local switch and have to detect in which lang the tooltip is stored. ...

In the item row, the used language is present - it's the field 'locale', that's the one that should be use to index the item to the correct locale file.

Or am I missing something here ?
User avatar
tuigii
WR.net Master
WR.net Master
 
Posts: 891
Joined: Wed Dec 27, 2006 12:57 pm
Location: Somewhere in the South Ouest of France

svn[1234] Guildbank Issue reporting

Postby kalideda » Mon Aug 20, 2007 8:06 pm

Yop, each item is stored with its locale in the db...
but when the sql request is done it doesn't know yet the locale for the objects... Instead of checking for each object we could use global locale for the player (it's unlikely that a frFR client will save the items using enEN locale ...)

Unfortunatly the ClientLocale isn't stored in the members table (already used in this function) but in the player table...

so the dirty hack could be :
Code: Select all
        $localeQuery = "SELECT clientLocale FROM `" . $roster->db->table('players') . "` WHERE  member_id = " . $muleRow['member_id'] ;
        $rs = $roster->db->fetch( $roster->db->query($localeQuery) );
        $itemsOnMuleQuery = "SELECT i.*,LEFT(i.item_id, (LOCATE(':',i.item_id)-1)) as real_itemid,sum(i.item_quantity) as total_quantity"
                                          . " FROM `" . $roster->db->table('items') . "` as i"
                                          . " WHERE " . $muleRow['member_id'] . " = i.member_id"
                                          . " AND i.item_parent!='bags'"
                                          . " AND i.item_parent!='equip'"
                                          . " AND (i.item_tooltip"
                                          . " NOT LIKE '%" . $roster->locale->wordings[$rs['clientLocale']]['tooltip_soulbound'] . "%'"
                                          . " OR i.item_tooltip"
                                          . " LIKE '%" . $roster->locale->wordings[$rs['clientLocale']]['tooltip_boe'] . "%')"
                                          . " GROUP BY real_itemid"
                                          . " ORDER BY i.item_name";

(it works for me (tm))
kalideda
WR.net Apprentice
WR.net Apprentice
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Thu Aug 31, 2006 1:48 pm

svn[1234] Guildbank Issue reporting

Postby zanix » Tue Aug 21, 2007 1:01 am

Nice catch guys!
Read the Forum Rules, the WiKi, and Search before posting!
WoWRoster v2.1 - SigGen v0.3.3.523 - WoWRosterDF
User avatar
zanix
Admin
Admin
WoWRoster.net Dev Team
WoWRoster.net Dev Team
UA/UU Developer
UA/UU Developer
 
Posts: 5546
Joined: Mon Jul 03, 2006 8:29 am
Location: Idaho Falls, Idaho
Realm: Doomhammer (PvE) - US

svn[1234] Guildbank Issue reporting

Postby zanix » Tue Aug 21, 2007 8:47 am

Fixed: svn[1259]
Read the Forum Rules, the WiKi, and Search before posting!
WoWRoster v2.1 - SigGen v0.3.3.523 - WoWRosterDF
User avatar
zanix
Admin
Admin
WoWRoster.net Dev Team
WoWRoster.net Dev Team
UA/UU Developer
UA/UU Developer
 
Posts: 5546
Joined: Mon Jul 03, 2006 8:29 am
Location: Idaho Falls, Idaho
Realm: Doomhammer (PvE) - US

Re: svn[1234] Guildbank Issue reporting

Postby Helm » Wed Aug 22, 2007 6:24 pm

Thanks Guys supi Job you did....(even if I have no Idea what really you are talking about ;) )

Sorry for the mis-interpretation of the Bug in the beginning post, I mean with a little more thinking about It is quite logical that a Bank shouldnt show BoP Items, doh!!! :D

Great Work

Sincerely
Ardawan
Image
Cosmo: Who else is going to change the world, Marty? Greenpeace?
User avatar
Helm
WR.net Apprentice
WR.net Apprentice
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Fri Jul 21, 2006 12:11 pm
Location: Berlin


Return to Archived

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron