Unable to add or update addons

Support and feedback for UniAdmin

Unable to add or update addons

Postby Sylphid » Thu Jul 06, 2006 1:48 am

I have been using UniAdmin for about 4-5 months now and I mst say is is an awsome tool for us GM's however it seems that recently i have been unable to add new addons to the database or update old ones

it seems to return the error
Code: Select all
Warning: chmod() [function.chmod]: No such file or directory in /var/www/html/uniadmin/addons.php on line 235


every time

I am running this on 2 seperate servers one running php4 and the other running php5 and both seemed to work seemlessly however neither of them work

I have even done a completely new install and still the same errors occur


any suggestions?
Last edited by Sylphid on Thu Jul 06, 2006 1:49 am, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
Sylphid
WR.net Apprentice
WR.net Apprentice
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu Jul 06, 2006 12:03 am
Location: Illinois

Re: Unable to add or update addons

Postby Sylphid » Thu Jul 06, 2006 5:52 am

disrequard was using to large of a file
User avatar
Sylphid
WR.net Apprentice
WR.net Apprentice
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu Jul 06, 2006 12:03 am
Location: Illinois

Unable to add or update addons

Postby MattM » Thu Jul 06, 2006 6:17 am

what he means is, his error reporting was set to none and his upload filesize limit was 2 megabytes, and he was trying to upload the atlas addon which we all know is huge, and hence no error, no idea whats wrong, dont let this happen to you LOL.

I'm just glad games is smart and made it easy to work with him.
MattM
UA/UU Developer
UA/UU Developer
Gimpy Developer
Gimpy Developer
 
Posts: 886
Joined: Tue Jul 04, 2006 9:53 pm
Location: USA

Unable to add or update addons

Postby cletus » Fri Jul 07, 2006 9:55 pm

Matt_Miller wrote:what he means is, his error reporting was set to none and his upload filesize limit was 2 megabytes, and he was trying to upload the atlas addon which we all know is huge, and hence no error, no idea whats wrong, dont let this happen to you LOL.

I'm just glad games is smart and made it easy to work with him.
So is there a place to change the file size allowed so that I can put Atlas in the system as one of the mods?

Thanks
cletus
WR.net Apprentice
WR.net Apprentice
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jul 05, 2006 3:53 am

Unable to add or update addons

Postby ScratchMonkey » Fri Jul 07, 2006 10:37 pm

In /etc/php.ini change the value of post_max_size.
User avatar
ScratchMonkey
WR.net Expert
WR.net Expert
 
Posts: 212
Joined: Wed Jul 05, 2006 4:32 pm
Location: San Pablo, CA

Re: Unable to add or update addons

Postby Sahasrahla » Fri Jul 07, 2006 10:55 pm

ScratchMonkey wrote:In /etc/php.ini change the value of post_max_size.


Or if you don't have access to your webserver's file structure you can try

Code: Select all
ini_set('post_max_size''10M');
ini_set('upload_max_filesize''10M'); 


Or if worse comes to worse, just break atlas up over several smaller .zip files and upload them individually. They'll all make it down to the users so there shouldn't be a problem.
Last edited by Sahasrahla on Fri Jul 07, 2006 10:57 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
Sahasrahla
Roster AddOn Dev
Roster AddOn Dev
 
Posts: 46
Joined: Tue Jul 04, 2006 1:53 pm
Location: Branson, MO, USA

Re: Unable to add or update addons

Postby Sylphid » Sat Jul 08, 2006 8:48 pm

thanks again guys for all the time effort and pacients you had with me
really do appriciate it

KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK!! :thumright:
ImageImage
User avatar
Sylphid
WR.net Apprentice
WR.net Apprentice
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu Jul 06, 2006 12:03 am
Location: Illinois

Unable to add or update addons

Postby kalthen » Thu Nov 02, 2006 7:17 pm

Could you add a Check in your code to verify that?
It just doesn't any error anywhere.

Thanks for your great Job!
kalthen
WR.net Apprentice
WR.net Apprentice
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Oct 29, 2006 7:43 pm

Re: Unable to add or update addons

Postby Graiford » Tue Jan 30, 2007 6:51 pm

Sahasrahla wrote:
ScratchMonkey wrote:In /etc/php.ini change the value of post_max_size.


Or if you don't have access to your webserver's file structure you can try

Code: Select all
ini_set('post_max_size''10M');
ini_set('upload_max_filesize''10M'); 


Or if worse comes to worse, just break atlas up over several smaller .zip files and upload them individually. They'll all make it down to the users so there shouldn't be a problem.



where exactly would you insert the php? into what file and where in the file?
Graiford
WR.net Apprentice
WR.net Apprentice
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Oct 26, 2006 8:14 pm

Unable to add or update addons

Postby foreseit » Sun Feb 18, 2007 8:27 pm

I'm trying uniadmin for the first time. I have it working and I would like to upload atlas in 1 package for my users. I have the new 0.7.5, and for the life of me, I can't find any uniadmin/etc/php.ini file. I can't find an "etc" directory right now. Please help. :)
User avatar
foreseit
WR.net Journeyman
WR.net Journeyman
 
Posts: 139
Joined: Tue Jul 25, 2006 10:03 pm

Unable to add or update addons

Postby zanix » Sun Feb 18, 2007 10:14 pm

There is no uniadmin/etc/php.ini

That person is talking about the php settings file
If you pay for a web host, you will not be able to edit this file
Read the Forum Rules, the WiKi, and Search before posting!
WoWRoster v2.1 - SigGen v0.3.3.523 - WoWRosterDF
User avatar
zanix
Admin
Admin
WoWRoster.net Dev Team
WoWRoster.net Dev Team
UA/UU Developer
UA/UU Developer
 
Posts: 5546
Joined: Mon Jul 03, 2006 8:29 am
Location: Idaho Falls, Idaho
Realm: Doomhammer (PvE) - US

Unable to add or update addons

Postby MattM » Sun Feb 18, 2007 10:29 pm

php.ini could be located anywhere,
to see its real location, make a file called phpinfo.php with the contents
Code: Select all
<?php phpinfo(); ?>
Last edited by MattM on Sun Feb 18, 2007 10:30 pm, edited 2 times in total.
MattM
UA/UU Developer
UA/UU Developer
Gimpy Developer
Gimpy Developer
 
Posts: 886
Joined: Tue Jul 04, 2006 9:53 pm
Location: USA

Unable to add or update addons

Postby foreseit » Mon Feb 19, 2007 9:14 pm

Well, I tried the phpinfo(); code, and I got a lot of information. Looks like my php.ini file is at /usr/local/Zend/etc/php.ini. That being said, I can't find the file when I look in the "etc" folder in my webhost's root directory so I'm assuming I just don't have access to it.

Does this mean that my only option is to break up atlas & auctioneer (also too big) into smaller files? I tried zipping up just the atlas folder, and it's still too big. I'm guessing I would have to break up the contents of that folder, which I'm not sure is compatible with the way Uadmin seems to work.

Thanks again!
<a href="thehateguild.com"><img src="/anetheron/addons/siggen/sig.php?name=Foreseit"></a>
User avatar
foreseit
WR.net Journeyman
WR.net Journeyman
 
Posts: 139
Joined: Tue Jul 25, 2006 10:03 pm

Unable to add or update addons

Postby zanix » Tue Feb 20, 2007 4:30 am

Yes, you can do exactly what you said
Read the Forum Rules, the WiKi, and Search before posting!
WoWRoster v2.1 - SigGen v0.3.3.523 - WoWRosterDF
User avatar
zanix
Admin
Admin
WoWRoster.net Dev Team
WoWRoster.net Dev Team
UA/UU Developer
UA/UU Developer
 
Posts: 5546
Joined: Mon Jul 03, 2006 8:29 am
Location: Idaho Falls, Idaho
Realm: Doomhammer (PvE) - US

Unable to add or update addons

Postby foreseit » Wed Feb 21, 2007 11:11 pm

Let me say first that I tried to do what was mentioned in the above posts, breaking down the large add on into smaller add ons. I tried this with the necrosis add on, but unfortunately, after 30min of trying to get multiple zip files smaller than 2mbs, I gave up. I just couldn't do it. Then, I contact my webhost with the information above, and they sent me to this page: http://forums.site5.com/showthread.php?t=3689. I don't know if that will work for others. I'm trying to follow the instructions to make it work for me. Haven't gotten it yet.

I was thinking, tho, that my website software which runs my forums allows uploads much larger than 2mb without me having to go through all this. It runs using php, and I can manually set the parameters for how large I want uploads to be. Can code like this be included in future releases of UniAdmin? It would help a lot of us non-power users out.
<a href="thehateguild.com"><img src="/anetheron/addons/siggen/sig.php?name=Foreseit"></a>
User avatar
foreseit
WR.net Journeyman
WR.net Journeyman
 
Posts: 139
Joined: Tue Jul 25, 2006 10:03 pm

Next

Return to UniAdmin

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron