Debugger looks fine but upload doesn't happen

Support and feedback for UniUploader
UniUploader requires microsoft .net runtimes!

Postby Doloxene » Mon Jun 25, 2007 6:16 pm

I have spent 2 hours searching this forum for similar troubles. I haven't found any posts about this problem with a debugger looking like mine. I'm sorry if this problem, is already being discussed somewhere.

I am having trouble with UniUploader. Or rather, I have trouble uploading with it. I suspect the problem lies on my own end, since the debugger isn't showing any errors. But, since I'm not very good at php, I'm posting this so you guys can have a look. This is what I did:

I manually uploaded my CharacterProfiler.lua and GuildProfiler.lua files this morning. Then I noticed that my UU wasn't auto- uploading (or at least our roster.php wasn't receiving it properly)

I uninstalled UniUploader, CharacterProfiler and GuildProfiler, and removed all the .lua files.

I reinstalled the CP and GP addons, reinstalled and set up UU according to the settings thing on the wiki.

I launched WoW, opened various windows and also clicked "save" in the guild window.

In WoW, I typed /GP export and /CP export. They gave the info, and there was no red text.

I closed WoW, went to UU, clicked "Show SVs", and checked the GuildProfiler and CharacterProfiler, (and "SavedVariables" just to be sure even tough I doubt it has anything to do with anything.)

I opened WoW and repeated the windows opening and clicking "save" in the guild window.

I exited WoW and went to my guild's roster. No update has happened.

The UU debugger says:

[2007-06-25 11:41:02] SV File Change Detected, initiating Upload
[2007-06-25 11:41:03] Uploading to Primary URL...: http://proxima.game-host.org/roster/index.php
[2007-06-25 11:41:03] GuildProfiler.lua - No Compression. Upload Size: 0 KB
[2007-06-25 11:41:03] SavedVariables.lua - No Compression. Upload Size: 1 KB