Roster Connection error

Here you can find plenty of help with your general coding needs and projects
If it is about a specific program, use the corresponding forum
DO NOT ask basic questions such as "How do I print a variable", use Google for that

Roster Connection error

Postby mewhywhy » Wed Jul 04, 2007 7:27 am

Heya guys.
Im kinda new to this all ive ever done with Mysql and website is setting up a mu online private server with website

ANYWAYS ive got an question evrytime i fill out my roster it gives me a conenction error PLease see the screenshots below.

THis one shows the error

This one shows the Details i filled in

This one shows Mysql server database

I use a router atm i have port 80 open (mostly used for a website)
For the rest i use EasyPHP1-8
thats about it :)

Thank you for your time and help.

-Mewhywhy
mewhywhy
WR.net Apprentice
WR.net Apprentice

Roster Connection error

Postby zanix » Wed Jul 04, 2007 7:56 am

Roster requires mysql, not mssql

And you posted in the wrong forum, please read the Forum Rules
Last edited by zanix on Wed Jul 04, 2007 7:57 am, edited 1 time in total.
Read the Forum Rules, the WiKi, and Search before posting!
WoWRoster v2.1 - SigGen v0.3.3.523 - WoWRosterDF
zanix
Admin
Admin
WoWRoster.net Dev Team
WoWRoster.net Dev Team
UA/UU Developer
UA/UU Developer

Realm: Doomhammer (PvE) - US

Re: Roster Connection error

Postby tuigii » Wed Jul 04, 2007 3:01 pm

mewhywhy wrote:This one shows Mysql server database
[ [url=http://img237.imageshack.us/img237/1725/rosterdatabaseeq1.th.jpg] ][/URL]
For the rest i use EasyPHP1-8

When you read the manual of "EasyPHP1-8", you'll note ONE very important thing :
It's a Windows package with an Apache Webserver, MySQL, Phpmyadmin and a tools to administer this all.