Any Help Please

Dragonfly integration forum

Any Help Please

Postby Hardball » Sat Jul 28, 2007 11:16 am

Hello I am new to this site and well I have run into a problem and I have seen the support on this site and it is great. So hopefully you can all help me here. Now i am not a coder or an expereineced computer user but I can follow instructions quite well. So here is my issue.

I have just built a nice website using Dragonfly for my WoW Guild. Now I see some sites use these recruitment blocks and such that show what position are open and which are wanted etc. Like this one for instance:

http://wowroster.net/Downloads/details/id=87.html

And then when you click the Recruitment page button it brings you to a whole new survery thing to punch in and fill out and e-mails it to the admin. Now I am trying to put this in my site and well I can't. Everyone I have downloaded all has the same files in it with jsut different names. And I have not the slightest idea how to install it. The closest I got was to activating it BUT it screwed up my whole font on my website and produced errors and uttterly destroyed my site and still never appeared. So i had remove it.

My question is this. can anyone please provide me one that is working and some nice instruction on how to install it. The readme in the files dont help. Please and thanks in advance.

EDIT: If you need a link to my site I will be glad to give it. I just would really like to get this working and I see so many sites have it so it can't be to hard. And I am using the most current version of Dragonfly.
Last edited by Hardball on Sat Jul 28, 2007 11:20 am, edited 1 time in total.
Hardball
WR.net Apprentice
WR.net Apprentice

Any Help Please

Postby Anaxent » Sat Jul 28, 2007 12:04 pm

Here is the version I have been using
http://wowroster.net/Forums/viewtopic/t ... t=345.html