Upload deletes pattern unintentionally

Posts from previous Beta sessions

Upload deletes pattern unintentionally

Postby Augustin » Sat Jan 05, 2008 11:43 pm

If you last looked in your skillbook and had a filter open, e.g. looking only at green jewels (for JC, obviously) and afterwards start an upload of your characterdata all other patterns (red, blue, etc.) are deleted from the database.
Seems to me during the uploadphase you use a simple "first delete, then upload" approach -> at least that would yield the exact same result.
Please consider the following approach for tradeskills: a) if the skill is not there any more -> delete it, b) otherwise just expand it.

If this was the wrong spot to post it, feel free to move it to any place appropiate.
Augustin
WR.net Apprentice
WR.net Apprentice
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Nov 08, 2007 3:08 am

Upload deletes pattern unintentionally

Postby PleegWat » Sun Jan 06, 2008 12:54 am

That's indeed the upload approach we are following. I think however, this bug should be considered to be in CP. CP should be able to detect you've got a filter active, and not delete the other stuff from its cache. Roster can't see the difference in CP data between a filter and someone forgetting and relearing the profession, relevelling it, and not getting all recipes.
I <3 /bin/bash
User avatar
PleegWat
WoWRoster.net Dev Team
WoWRoster.net Dev Team
 
Posts: 1636
Joined: Tue Jul 04, 2006 1:43 pm


Return to Archived

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests