WOW What a site and Oh someone guide me please

Requests, feedback, and general discussion about WoWRoster
DO NOT post topics about WoWRoster AddOns here!

Postby Shania » Wed Mar 05, 2008 7:29 am

Hellom

have my dreams come true ?
what afantastic site this place is. :)
I was poking around and came across this site and am now all excited and at the same time chewing my fingenails nervously!

Get a cuppa if your going to read this, as I need to explain a few things first!

Oh this is going to be confusing, I just know it.

Firstly I'm fairly new to Joomla, and phpbb3
I'm used too using IPB forums with a Portal but thats just way to limited for a game clan/guild site.

What I was originally looking at doing is using Joomla 1.5 with phpbb3 bridged and a theme I adore from rockettheme.
I contacted rockettheme and turns out the theme myheart is set on is not designed for Joomla 1.5 and might work using legacy but seems no one knows how joomla 1.5 bridged with phpbb3 will react with legacy to make the theme work. Argg!!

So okay, what if I dont use 1.5 joomla and use one version back, that solves my theme problem, YaY!... what about my bridge now ?
can I bridge phpbb3 with joomla one version down from 1.5 ?

if not, well there goes teh whole idea I guess.

Now I was reading this amazing guide from this site:

http://roster.thumann.dk/joomla_guide/

Now thats genuinely what I call a "guide" bloody fantastic, even if I dont understand half of it lol since I havet attempted any of it yet.

I want to use Your roster and other extensions I see available, there is just so many goodies here, I can't believe it!! I want them all :)

So please help me, advise me, because as excited as I am in finding this place, I'm fearing that some or most of the things I would like to accomplish wont be possible.

Joomla bridged with phpbb3 - without legacy I guess so the theme I desire works.
using Roster from here and various other extension for Joomla.