Armory Sync Svn 446 issues

Sync Blizzards' Armory data with WoWRoster (addon depreciated no longer works see ApiSync)

Moderators: Ulminia, poetter

Armory Sync Svn 446 issues

Postby corally » Wed Jul 01, 2009 11:41 pm

ok i'm not very good at php adn i just started useing wow roster and it's gr8 :D:D one of the smartest things for a wow guild/comunity i've seen so ty for that :) :D

but when i just downloaded things and was going to update my guild i got "it dosen't exist on the armory.. so i copyed the guildname/server from armory so i couled not have spelled wrong... but still the same thing :(.

so i'm starting to check agrund in the php (curiuse as i am ^^) and finds the file witch generates the link for the guild and everythning :)... But there i might have found the problem :) tryed to change it but did not work any way :P so i gues i'm doing it the wrong way :P.

anyway here is the problem
your code for generating a link
Code: Select all
$mode = 'guild-info.xml?r=' . urlencode($realm) . '&n=' . urlencode($guild) . '&p=1';

witch should give my guild:
guild-info.xml?r=darksorrow&n=Echoes Of The Exiled&p=1

but this is wrong you see the link to my guild is:
guild-info.xml?r=Darksorrow&gn=Echoes+Of+The+Exiled

maby i'm doing something wrong and your link is right:P i don't konw but if anyone could help me that would be asome

and thanks agin for the amazing job keep it up :D :D

//corally
corally
WR.net Apprentice
WR.net Apprentice

Re: Armory Sync Svn 446 issues

Postby Ulminia » Wed Jul 01, 2009 11:56 pm

*split from announcement*
first off man please never post in an announcement ...
now to your issue
http://eu.wowarmory.com/guild-info.xml?r=darksorrow&gn=Echoes%20Of%20The%20Exiled&p=1

pulls up your guild page in the armory took me 5 minits to figure out your on the eu relms since you never told me this nore did you give me your roster url so i could find out faster .....